The village is kept secure by the dedicated members of the Energy Police Department headed by police chief Shawn Ladd.

The members of the 2015 Energy Police Department follow: Shawn Ladd; Shannon Jeters; Ron Ramos; Randy Hall; Travis Ladd; Mark Lawson; Sean McEvers; Paul Greer; Mike Adams; Tad Thompson; Rob Terry; Tom Lafond; Paul Swiatowski; Shawn Rennie; Darrell Sollers; Aaron Anderson; Ryan Hudson; Kim Ladd and Jeff Diederich.

Police Chief Shawn Ladd has been with the department for 20 years. He has served as patrolman, Sergeant and Chief. He has been Police Chief for 18 years, the longest serving Chief in Energy Police Department history. Also the longest serving active Police Chief in Williamson County history.  Shawn received his education at SIU-C and trained at the Illinois State Police Academy. Chief Ladd serves as Vice-Chairman of the Board of Director’s of the Williamson County Major Case Squad.

Residents can expect a very quick response at their time of need. The police department now has a canine unit with Jeff Diederich as handler.

Energy Police
210 N Pershing St
Energy, IL 62933